Day 25 (6/04/09)

The Year 1 pupils enter the computer lab late. I only had 20 minutes of the lesson so I started off by asking them to switch on the computer. Next I instruct the pupils to follow what I did. I showed them how to open Microsoft Word. Most of the pupils had difficulty so i had to show them several times but in the end most of the pupils were able to open the application.

Next, I asked them to type in the alphabet using the keyboard. Most of them were excited but took them a long time to type A-Z. I did not have time to teach them to close the application so this lesson will be carried forward to the next lesson.

For my Year 4 class, I taught them to change hair colour on an image using the brush tool. I showed them the step by step procedure on how to use the brush tool to change hair colour. Most of the pupils were able to do it except one or two groups. I also taught the pupils how to save their work in PSD format.

The original image

The original image

One of the pupils work

One of the pupils work

Another example of pupils work

Another example of pupils work

Pupils work - A sloppy job but still able to do the task

Pupils work - A sloppy job but still able to do the task

2 Responses

  1. this is interesting keep it up

  2. thank you… 😀

Leave a comment